Holiday Cheer Answers (2017)

Tuesday, 12 December 2017 (1)

A season to consider

while your feet are on the ground.

Answer: Winter Wonderland

 

Wednesday, 13 December 2017 (2)

Like a web that sparkles after the rain,

I am most brilliant when bathed in light.

Answer:Tinsel

 

Thursday, 14 December 2017 (3)

This tinkling clapper causes quite a stir.

Answer: Jingle Bell Rock

 

Friday, December 15, 2017 (4)

A sailor in extreme cold

Answer: Jack Frost

 

Saturday, December 16, 2017 (5)

This member of the Aquifoliaceae family

wishes you a delightful Yuletide.

Answer: Holly Jolly Christmas

 

Sunday, December 17, 2017 (6)

Struck dumb in obscurity

Answer:Silent Night

 

Monday, December 18, 2017 (7)

This bird has its very own limb.

Answer: mistletoe

 

Tuesday, December 19, 2017 (8)

A cool fellow with a glacial name

Answer: Frosty the Snowman

 

Wednesday, December 20, 2017 (9)

Bedeck the topiary

Answer: trim the tree

 

Thursday, December 21, 2017 (10)

A sweet reward

Answer: Sugar Plum

 

Friday, December 22, 2017 (11)

A distant pannier

Answer: Away in a Manger

 

Saturday, December 23, 2017 (12)

A married paragraph

Answer: Mrs. Claus

 

Sunday, December 24, 2017

We would all benefit from a truce on the apple.

Answer: Peace on Earth

 

Monday, December 25, 2017

Mental analysis for this time of year.

Answer: Reason for the Season